Euro Symbol | What is Euro Sign?

The euro sign is a symbol representing the euro, the official currency of the European Union. The euro is divided into 100 cents, and the euro sign is composed of the letter “E” crossed by two lines representing the euro value. Euro symbol looks like this: €

On your keyboard, press Alt+0128.

If that doesn’t work, press the Windows + . (holding down windows key and the dot button) then choose the Euro symbol on the symbol list.

Euro Symbol on Keyboard

Are you looking for the euro symbol on your keyboard?

Normally, the actual euro symbol isn’t physically available on the keyboard. However, you can still use your keyboard to produce the euro sign in another way.

How to type Euro symbol on Windows keyboard

To type the euro sign on the Windows keyboard, press and hold the Alt key while typing 0128 on the numeric keypad. This will produce the euro symbol €.

How to type Euro symbol on Mac keyboard

If you’re using a Mac, the euro symbol is readily available on your keyboard. To type the euro sign, press Option + Shift + 2. This will produce the euro symbol €.

Using the Emoji box

For some reasons, the above tips might not work. If you’re experiencing this, try to use the emoji box instead.

Hold down the Windows logo button and the period button.

After that emoji box appears, choose the symbol tab (that Ω tab).

On the options tab (under the symbols) make sure it’s set to Currency.

Then, scroll down to find the Euro symbol (bottom left corner).

Euro Symbol on Microsoft Word

To type the euro sign in Microsoft Word, press Ctrl + Alt + E. This will insert a euro symbol into your document at the cursor’s current location. Alternatively, you can use the Symbol dialog box to insert a euro symbol.

To do this, go to Insert > Symbols > More Symbols. In the Symbols dialog box, select the euro symbol from the list of symbols. Click Insert to insert the euro symbol into your document.

Which country’s currency is €?

The euro is the official currency of the European Union. The euro is used by 19 of the 28 member states of the European Union.

List of countries that use Euro currency:

– Austria

– Belgium

– Cyprus

– Estonia

– Finland

– France

– Germany

– Greece

– Ireland

– Italy

– Latvia

– Lithuania

– Luxembourg

– Malta

– Netherlands

– Portugal

– Slovakia



Vatican City also uses the euro as its official currency, although it is not a member of the European Union. Monaco, San Marino, and Andorra also use the euro as their official currency. These countries are known as the euro area or eurozone. Kosovo also uses the euro as its official currency, although it is not recognized as an independent country by all European Union member states. Montenegro and Kosovo use the euro as part of an agreement with the European Union.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *